you're reading...
Carpenter Bees, Natural Insect Control, Pollination, South Salem

My Quest to Find the Best Solution for Carpenter Bees Continues

Click here to watch this video with Guy Hodges, beekeeper and builder from South Salem, NY. I ask him the best way to deal with carpenter bees, and get a surprising answer. You can find him on Saturdays at the South Salem Farmer’s Market at Gossett’s Nursery on Rte 35.

__________________

Make sure you check the Katonah Green Calendar on the left-hand side of the blog.

Upcoming: Saturdays: Now there are two local farmer’s markets: South Salem Market at Gossett’s Nursery and the Community Farmer’s Market at John Jay High School. Visit them both to get your local, organic veggies, bread, meats and cheeses, local honey, and baked goods. Reviews coming soon!

Sign up now for the Learn to Forage for Wild Foods with expert forager, Wildman Steve Brill at Bylane Farm, June 28th.

About Heather Flournoy

I am a writer, social media connoisseur, environmentalist and professional marketer. My personal blog is KatonahGreen.com and my professional website is ReallySocialStrategies.com. I love people's stories, and a passionate cultivator of connections, both for myself and helping others to connect. Tell me who you are, what your story is, and I'll tell you who you should talk to. In my own view, I know some of the most interesting, colorful and profound people in the world. You know who you are. Besides all the above, I am proud to say I am a working class single mother who raised a beautiful daughter. I connect deeply with animals, especially horses. I love music, coffee shops, farmer's markets, growing my own food, sustainable agriculture, broad thinkers, the healing arts, and dive diners.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “My Quest to Find the Best Solution for Carpenter Bees Continues

  1. Alrighty then … so his "solution" was to live and let live???

    Posted by Kari Lønning | June 20, 2009, 1:12 am
  2. Alrighty then … so his "solution" was to live and let live???

    Posted by Kari Lønning | June 20, 2009, 1:12 am
  3. these bees are doing considerable damage to my wall. I only discovered them yesterday and I have not completed my research on non-leathal traps, however doing nothing is not a viable option at all. to be frank I find Mr.Hodges suggestion ludicris.

    Posted by su brown | April 17, 2010, 1:17 am

Leave a Reply

Who is Behind the Curtain?


Heather Flournoy is the main author, social media wiz, and community organizer behind KatonahGreen. Hover over the image for more information.

Energize Bedford

Energize Bedford

Click the image to save $ and help the environment NOW

Follow Me on Twitter

Twitter logo

Join the Conversation

facebook logo

Follow on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

KATONAH GREEN MEETUP GROUP

Click here to Join the Katonah Green Meetup Group

Click here to Join the Katonah Green Meetup Group

